DWTS Week 5: Latin Night


Samba and Rumba. Doesn’t get any better than that.

Let’s get right to the important stuffs:

  • I think everyone got a big scare when Marie dropped to the floor the way she did. Thank goodness it didn’t turn out as bad as it looked. This reminds me of what happened to Jessie on last season’s So You Think You Can Dance. The show producers are not gonna like this kind of things.
    You gotta hand it to Tom Bergeron though for still being able to fill in some humor when he commented that in movies it was romantic to swoon and on live TV it scared the hell out of him. Talking about speaking from the heart.

  • Jennie had the best technique of all Sambas tonight. Too bad only Len saw that.
  • Sabrina’s Rumba had some really nice poses that I liked alot. She’s obviously very comfortable with music and dancing. That makes it much easier for her to pick up choreography than the other celebrities.
  • Helio/Julianne got the best music again! OneRepublic’s “Apologize”. I liked the song a lot after Danny and Anya did a beautiful contemporary routine to it on last season’s So You Think You Can Dance. Julianne had a stunning outfit and hair-do that I kept looking at her throughout their dancing instead of Helio. The judges’ criticism on him were a bit harsh though.
  • Can anyone enlighten me what was so good about Mel’s Samba please? Because I really didn’t see it. Sometimes the judging is so inconsistent.
  • I wonder why in all the clips and everything they kept labelling Rumba as this hot, hot, hot dance and no one seemed to mention its very difficult technique or extension etc. Kinda gave the dance a bad name. It is not a bedroom dance like they were making it out to be.
  • I found myself liking Kym/Mark’s Geeky Samba a lot. Very entertaining and clever choreography. Kym’s outfit was perfect.
  • My prediction for bottom two would be Mark and Marie.

Related Articles:

2 responses to “DWTS Week 5: Latin Night

  1. I agree about Mark Cuban’s performance… I really enjoyed the routine. And I appreciate that Mark was performing for his fans thid week. He knows the judges consistantly score him low… so what did he have to lose??

  2. well, he got a standing O for leaving, well deserved…

    i left a comment on your blog…

Leave a comment