A Book Meme


A pleasant surprise for a sunny, nice weekend, my friend Museditions tagged me to do this book meme. The rules are very simple:

  1. Pick up the nearest book (of at least 123 pages).
  2. Open the book to page 123.
  3. Find the fifth sentence.
  4. Post the next three sentences.
  5. Tag five people.

I’m going to post the sentences first and see if you can guess what book it came from, then in the end I will post the book title. Ready? Let’s go.

The fifth sentence is:

“We are limited, but we can push back the borders of our limitations.”

And the next three sentences are:

“An understanding of the principle of our own growth enables us to search out correct principles with the confidence that the more we learn, the more clearly we can focus the lens through which we see the world.

The principles don’t change; our understanding of them does.

The wisdom and guidance that accompany principle-centered living come from correct maps, from the way things really are, have been, and will be.”

Anyone who has read the book will know it by now. For those who haven’t, the book is Stephen R. Covey’s wildly popular “The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People“.

Now, the five persons I’m going to tag are the following (To them: this is entirely optional. You don’t have any obligation to do it if you don’t feel like to):

robinsnow: The biggest book junkie of anyone I know. :)

bigapple: Think of it as my gift for your newly opened wordpress.com blog.

Jun: It’s okay if it has to be one of your med textbooks. I promise I won’t understand it. @_@

Garfy: Where have you been?

Chenxuan: I wonder what you are reading right now.

Thanks, muse!

 

Related Articles:

6 responses to “A Book Meme

  1. oh my god my first meme! :)

  2. Hi, I am in U.S. now, help Linpei to set up the newly-rent apartment. It’s really a heavy work. Hope to see you here when we finish the work.

    I only bring one book with me here. I will post it on my blog as you suggest.

    BTW, I have guessed the name of the book you post. is there any reward for me? :-)

  3. congrats on the new apt! Shopping for furniture can be exausting, and enjoyable at the same time…

    haha, good guess, no reward though, only penalty for bad guesses… :)

    Jie, this is my first too…

  4. Wait a minute. I will also imagine this game is a guessing game. It’s not?

    Anyway, thanks for the referral ^_*

  5. faint…

    ok

    (picking up myself)

    No, this is not a guessing game. This is a meme, like a chain mail, you do it (see the rules) and you forward to 5 other people to do it too.

    How do you guys like the new apt?

  6. wow. interesting meme. can’t promise i’ll do this just yet cos i’ve just arrived in adelaide and there are so many things to sort out! :( and since this is my final yr, the yr without exams, dun think i’ll be picking up any med books for this meme if i ever do it ;p

Leave a Reply

