Summer 2007 Movies


I normally don’t watch many summer movies because most of them are usually stupid, or bad. This year under the influence of the husband I went out and saw quite a few. It was no doubt one of the better summers. Along with other films I saw earlier and later this year, here are my rankings, from best to worst (some are really hard to compare with each other but):

  • Atonement
  • Lust, Caution
  • The Diving Bell and the Butterfly
  • Ratatouille
  • Waitress
  • The Bourne Ultimatum
  • Live Free or Die Hard
  • Juno
  • Once
  • I Am Legend
  • Sicko
  • Transformers
  • Knocked Up
  • Ocean’s Thirteen
  • Shrek 3

Related Articles:

7 responses to “Summer 2007 Movies

  1. 介绍介绍 Atonement 吧,这个片子的排名居然超过色戒和Ratatouille。我看了片花,好像是古装片。

  2. By the way, Happy New Year!

  3. It’s more of a personal favorite. Some people may not like it as much (unlike “Ratatouille”, almost everyone love it).

    去看吧

    :-)

  4. In reading your two deiftinions, I saw another difference. Appreciation takes place inside of me, in my thoughts, my feelings, my emotions. Not until I EXPRESS that appreciation does it advance into the Christlike attribute of gratitude. Your definition of gratitude contained a couple of action words, show and return. It’s the gratitude that I need to develop. I can sit around all day appreciating, but until I SHOW that appreciation and attempt to return the service or love, I am not being grateful. The gospel is all about DOING so that I can eventually BECOME showing Christlike gratitude so that I can eventually become like Christ.

  5. WHEN YOU CLICK ON THE SCENE YOU WANT TO WATCH ANOTHER PAGE OPENS WHERE THE SCENE WILL PLAY BUT FIRST YOU WILL BE ASKED FOR YOUR PASSWORD IF YOU DONT HAVE ONE OR ENTER THE WRONG ONE THE PAGE WILL GO BLANK IF YOU DONT HAVE ONE CLICK ON ANY OF THE JOIN NOW LINKS THRU OUT THE SITE IF YOU REGISTERED ON HERE ITS NOT THE SAME AS JOINING YOU DONT GET BILLED FOR REGISTERING. HOWEVER WHEN YOU CLICK THE JOIN NOW LINK IT TAKES YOU TO A CREDIT CARD PAGE WHERE YOU INPUT YOUR CC INFO AND THERE IS WHERE YOU WILL CREATE THE USER NAME AND PASSWORD THAT WILL GET YOU ACCESS TO SEE THE MOVIES

  6. I had a rather hard time conhsiog just one type of physician I would want to work for. So many of them fascinate me, and with me not really going into any medical field other than support, I never gave this any thought in the past. After reading the list, I am more favorable of working for a neonatologist. It is difficult to think about how neonatologist physicians sometimes have the most difficult job in the world, but I can only imagine how amazing it would be to be a part of saving a baby’s life. I had a coworker once whose baby was born at 36 weeks, and her baby had a lot of heart and lung problems. There were concerns about whether or not they would ever fully develop once she had him, but after many months in the NICU, and many scares that happened during it, the doctors were able to save him and he is now a very healthy 5 year old. It is because of that I have a higher interest in the neonatologist field.I hate to say which type of physician I would care less to work for, and it is because I worry that many will take it the wrong way. When I was 16, I used to help my mom at an assisted living home as a caregiver. We would get to work at 7:00 A.M. every morning to prepare breakfast for four of the elderly men and women that we were caring for. We would then make sure that all bedding was changed, rooms were cleaned, meals were prepared, and appointments were handled. We worked 12 hour days, and they were always grueling. The owner of the home made sure that everyone had their medicine and made it to their doctor appointments on time. However, she was more worried about getting paid for her services than actually helping the elderly. She would yell at them if they did something wrong, and even call them terrible names. My mom reported her and we both quit our job, but it has always left a sting in my heart since then. It is because of my experience with that situation that I do not think I could ever work for a gerontologist. I know that the situations would be much different, but ever since my experience with caring for elderly individuals it is very hard for me to think about assisting a physician in geriatrics because I worry that someone else might treat the elderly in the same way the owner of the home did. I am a firm believer that the elderly deserve the ultimate care and comfort when going through any treatment and aging in general, but I do not think I could ever work in that environment again.

  7. 令我諗起Father of the Bride入面0既Steve Martin同Meet the Parents0既Robert De Niro. 會心微笑了一下 :P”Love is wonderful – Until it haenpps to your only daughter – Learn to learn it go”自己係男生所以知道做人女兒父親甚艱難 :P其實 父親對兒子的愛都是相通的 只是那種表達方式 要到兒子長大或是自己也做了父親的時候才會明白而已 養兒一百歲 長憂九十九 在父母眼中孩子多大都好 永遠到是那個初生手抱BB 永遠都想默默扶著佢地0黎行

Leave a Reply

