To the romantic in all of us


A girl asked a boy if she was pretty.
He said no.
She asked him if he wanted to be with her forever.
He said no.
She then asked him if he would cry if she walked away.
He again said no.
She had heard too much.
She needed to leave.
As she walked away, he grabbed her arm and told her to stay, he said,
“You’re not pretty, you’re beautiful. I don’t want to be with you forever, I need to be with you forever. I wouldn’t cry if you walked away, I would die.”

It takes a minute to have a crush on someone, an hour to like someone, and a day to love someone — but it takes a lifetime to forget someone.

The spaces between your fingers were created so that another’s could fill them in.If you love something, set it free. If it comes back, it’s yours. If it does not come back, it was never meant to be. Someday your prince charming will come. Mine just took a wrong turn, got lost, and is too stubborn to ask for directions. Have you ever wondered which hurts the most: saying something and wishing you had not, or saying nothing, and wishing you had?

Find a guy who calls you beautiful instead of hot, who calls you back when you hang up on him, who will lie under the stars and listen to your heartbeat, or will stay awake just to watch you sleep… wait for the boy who kisses your forehead, who wants to show you off to the world when you are in sweats, who holds your hand in front of his friends, who thinks you’ re just as pretty without makeup on. One who is constantly reminding you of how much he cares and how lucky he is to have YOU… The one who turns to his friends and says, “that’s her”….

If I could be any part of you, I’d be your tears. To be conceived in your heart, born in your eyes, live on your cheeks, and die on your lips.

In the end, it’s not going to matter how many breaths you took, but how many moments took your breath away.

Work like you don’t need the money, love like you’ve never been hurt and dance like no one is watching.

Last night I looked up and matched each star with a reason why I love you; I was doing great, until I ran out of stars.

A girl and a guy were speeding over 100mph on a deserted road on a motorcycle.Girl: Slow down, we’re going too fast. I’m scared! And I don’t want anything to happen.Guy: Come on, don’t worry. I know what I’m doing. Your having fun right? Girl: NO…please stop. I’m really scared

Guy: Then tell me you love me.

Girl: I LOVE YOU! Now please slow down.

Guy: Give me a hug.

*Girl hugs him*

Guy: Can you help me out here? Will you take me Helmet off of me and put it on you? It’s bugging me.

In the paper the next day: A motorcycle has crashed into a building brake failure. Two people found, but only one survived.

The Truth is: That halfway down the road the guy realized that his brakes broke, but he didn’t want the girl to know. Instead, he had her say she loved him and felt her hug him for one last time. Then had her wear his helmet so she would live, even though it meant that he would die.

Source

2 responses to “To the romantic in all of us

  1. 岁月流逝,人生的阅历也在增加,看待生活的方式也越发的现实。很无奈的是,很多以前觉得浪漫的事,现在会很自然的想到,这只是商业社会里商家给我们布下的一个圈套。不过再看看这些浪漫的文字,心中还是会觉得很温暖。爱,就算是一个神话,也是值得珍惜的。希望年龄的增加不会把心底浪漫的蜡烛也吹灭了。谢谢你的浪漫文字。

  2. 我知道纯情的苹果一定会在这个帖子之后留个脚印的,果然,果然。

Leave a Reply

